PCB awards central contract to 31 players

Source:  Dawn.com Published in Sports on Friday, June 6, 2014

LAHORE: The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has announced its Players Central Contracts for the calendar year 2014 to 31 players.

Moin Khan, chief selector and manager of the Pakistan team said that “the players’ individual performance incentives have also been made more competitive”.

The win bonus for series wins against the top three ICC ranked teams as well as India has been raised from 200pc to 250pc.

The committee that finalised the list of players being offered central contracts consisted of PCB’s Director International Cricket, Zakir Khan, manager of Team Pakistan as well as chief selector Moin Khan and Mohammad Akram.

“The committee took three factors into consideration while finalising the list: fitness level, future potential, form and performance,” said Zakir Khan.

The central contract for the year 2014 is distributed in four categories with following players as its signatories:

Category ‘A’

Misbah-ul-Haq, Mohammad Hafeez, Saeed Ajmal, Shahid Afridi and Junaid Khan.

Category ‘B’

Younis Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Akmal and Umar Gul.

Category ‘C’

Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Adnan Akmal, Khurram Manzoor, Nasir Jamshed and Abdul Rehman.

Category ‘D’

Sohaib Maqsood, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Bilawal Bhatti, Sharjeel Khan, Zulfiqar Babar, Fawad Alam, Ehsan Adil, Mohammad Irfan, Wahab Riaz, Raza Hasan, Umar Amin, Harris Sohail, Rahat Ali, Shaan Masood, Mohammad Talha and Anwar Ali.

Author Information

People Mentioned
  • Moin Khan Chief Selector and Manager of Pakistan Cricket Team