LIVE: Who will hold reins of power? Unofficial result start trickling in

Source:  ARY News Published in Current Affairs on Wednesday, July 25, 2018

The voters thronged to polling stations in large numbers across Pakistan today to exercise their right to vote to elect their representatives for the next five years in a historic third consecutive General Election.

A series of unofficial results will , which will unveil the face of the upcoming political setup in the country.

Take a look

Polling from 8am to 6pm: As it happened

In hotly contested elections, the polling day witnessed sporadic foul plays including a major bombing incident outside a polling station in Quetta that claimed over two dozens of lives and scores of scuffles among the workers of rival political parties. However, the polling process remained smooth and peaceful in major parts of the country.

After a hectic polling day, extended one hour by the election commission in an effort to provide right to vote to maximum voters, the polling has been completed at 6 pm.


Note: Following are the unofficial results aired and will be changed after accurate figures trickle in from the ECP.

NA-122 (Sheikhupura-IV)

Sardar Irfan Dogar, PML-N (2384votes)

Runner-up candidate: Ali Usman, PTI (2143 votes)

NA-102 Faisalabad

Nawab Sher, PTI (725 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Talal Chaudhry, PML-N (320 votes)

NA-166 (Bahawalnagar-I)

Muhammed Asghar, PTI (4110 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Abdul Ghaffar Watto, Independent (2009 votes)

NA-236 Malir-I

Jam Abdul Kareem, PPP (4078 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Masroor Ali, PTI (2060 votes)

NA-78 Narowal II

Ahsan Iqbal, PML-N (937 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Abrarul Haq, PTI (587 votes)

NA-128 Lahore

32 polling stations

Leading candidate: Ejaz Ahmed, PTI (9872 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Sheikh Rohail Asghar (9642 votes)

NA-228 Tando Muhammad Khan

Syed Naved Qamar, PPP (2979 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Ali Nawaz Talpur, GDA (1117 votes)

NA-93 Khushab-I

Leading candidate: Sumaira Malik , PML-N (6437 votes)

Runner-up: Umar Aslam Awan, PTI (3483 votes)

NA-3 (Swat-II)

Leading candidate: Saleem Rehman , PTI (241 votes)

Runner-up: Shehbaz Sharif, PML-N (62 votes)

NA-95 Mianwali

Leading candidate: Imran Khan, PTI (4192 votes)
Runner-up: Obaidullah Khan, PML-N (976 votes)

NA-125 (Lahore-III)

Leading: Dr Yasmeen, PTI (6394)

Runner up; Wahid Alam Khan, PML-N (5948)

NA-155 (Multan-II)

Amir Dogar, PTI (8936 votes)

Runner-up: Tariq Rasheed, PML-N (7450 votes)

NA-187 Layyah I

Leading candidate: Abdul Majid Khan, PTI (2571 votes)
Runner-up: Bahadur Khan, Independent (1952 votes)

NA-246 Karachi South

10 polling stations

Leading candidate: Bilawal Bhutto Zardari, PPP, (1755 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Abdul Shakoor Shad, PTI (1144 votes)

NA-188 (Layyah-II)

Leading candidate: Niaz Ahmed, PTI (3441)

Runner-up: Saqlain Bukhari, PML-N (2073)

NA-154 Multan-I

Sikandar Bosan, Independent (3910 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Abdul Qadir Gilani, PPP (3267 votes)

NA-96 Mianwali II

Leading candidate: Amjad Ali, PTI (5183 votes)

Runner-up: Humar Hayat Khan, PML-N (1125 votes)


Leading candidate: Omar Ayub, PTI (246 votes)
Runner-up: Babar Nawaz, PML-N (196 votes)

NA-5 Upper Dir

Leading candidate: Sahibzada Sibghatullah, PTI (1967 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Najmuddin Khan, PTI (897 votes)

NA-115 Jhang

Leading candidate: Muhammad Ahmad Ludhianvi, Independent (567 votes)

Runner-up: Waqas Akram, Independent (336 votes)

NA-54 Islamabad-III

Leading candidate: Asad Umar, PTI (228 votes)

Runner-up: Anjum Aqeel, PML-N (55 votes)

NA-38 (Dera Ismail Khan-I)

Three polling stations

Leading candidate: Maulana Fazlur Rehman, MMA ( 936 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Waqar Ahmed Khan, Independent Candidate (556 votes)

NA-57 Rawalpind-I

Leading candidate: Shahid Khaqan Abbasi, PML-N (228 votes)

Runner-up: Sadaqat Abbasi, PTI (188 votes)

NA-131 Lahore

20 polling stations

Leading candidate: Imran Khan, PTI (7224 votes)
Runner-up candidate: Saad Rafique, PML-N (7074 votes)

NA-245 Karachi

Leading candidate: Farooq Sattar, MQM-P (1321 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Dr Sagheer, PSP (869 votes)

NA-213 (Shaheed Benazirabad-I)

Leading candidate – Asif Ali Zardari, PPP (146 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Sardar Sher Muhammad, GDA (60 votes)

NA-248 Karachi West-I

Leading candidate: Abdul Qadir Patel, PPP (390 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Asghar Mehmood, TLP (155 votes)

NA-173 (Bahawalpur IV)

15 polling stations

Leading candidate: Khadija Amir, PTI (4190 votes)

Runner-up candidate: Najibussin Owaisi, PML-N (3812 votes)

NA-230 Badin

Leading candidate: Fahmida Mirza, GDA (1634)

Runner-up: Rasool Buksh, PPP (603)

NA-35 Bannu

Leading candidate: Imran Khan- PTI (313 votes)
Runner-up candidate: Akram Khan Durrani, MMA (210 votes)

NA-220 Umerkot

Leading candidate: Nawab Yusuf Talpur- PPP (538 votes)

Runner-up: Shah Mehmood Qureshi, PTI (398 votes)

NA67 Jhelum II

Leading candidate:

Fawad Chaduhry PTI (62 votes)

Runner-up: Matloob Mehdi PML-N (52 votes)

NA-200 Larkana-I

Leading candidate Bilawal Bhutto Zardari- PPP (432 votes)

Runner-up: Rashid Soomro- MMA (83 votes)

NA-157 Multan IV

Leading candidate: Zain Qureshi, PTI (98 votes)

Runner-up: Abdul Ghaffar, PML-N (76 votes)

NA-53 Islamabad

Leading candidate: Imran Khan, PTI (213 votes)
Runner-up: Shahid Khaqan, PML-N (74 votes)


NA-206 Sukkur

Initial figures show that Pakistan People’s Party’s Khursheed Shah received 500 votes at Thori polling station, while PTI’s Tahir Shah got 40 votes.

NA-9 Buner

According to unofficial results, PTI’s Sher Akbar Khan received 79 votes, while Awami Worker’s Party (AWP) Fanoos Gujar received 76 votes at Govt. Primary School Polling Station.

NA-259 Kila Saifullah

Initial results reveal that MMA’s Abdul Wasay received 832 votes and JUI-Nazriati’s Abdul Rauf bagged 86 votes.