Trump signs new travel ban targeting six Muslim nations

Source:  Samaa Published in US on Monday, March 6, 2017

WASHINGTON: US President Donald Trump signed a revised ban on travelers from some Muslim-majority nations Monday — one with a reduced scope so Iraqis and permanent US residents are exempt.

The White House said Trump signed the order — which freezes new visas for Syrians, Iranians, Libyans, Somalis, Yemenis and Sudanese citizens —  behind closed doors “this morning”. –AFP