PML-N still short of more than 50 candidates for NA seats

Source:  ARY News Published in Politics on Saturday, June 30, 2018

LAHORE: Amid disqualification of its top leaders and cases against a few other ones, Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) is set to enter the electoral battle on July 25 with a bit uneasiness as compared to the last general elections.

According to reports, the PML-N is likely to contest elections from around 213 National Assembly seats out of the total 272 constituencies.

The party, however, hasn’t announced a complete list of its candidates for the Lower House of the Parliament.

On June 25, PML-N named heavyweights contesting from the party’s stronghold province including Maryam Nawaz Sharif (NA-125, PA 173), Shehbaz Sharif (NA 192, NA 132) Shahid Khaqan Abbasi (NA-57) and Khwaja Saad Rafique (NA-131, PP-168).

Click here to see the PML-N nominees

It may be noted here that June 29 was the last day for the candidates to submit their nomination papers to contest the general elections or to withdraw their papers.

Election Commission of Pakistan will announce final list of candidates with electoral symbols on Saturday (today).

ECP will be displaying the final list of candidates at the offices of the returning officers and district returning officers on Saturday (today).