Judges who refused to take oath under Musharraf in 1999



Designation: Justice
Institution / Org:

Supreme Court of Pakistan

Views & Comments: 14747 (Views) / 1 (Comments)
Articles: 0 Article(s)
Phone Messages: 0 Phone Message(s)

87.2% 8.7% 4.1%

Total 196 Votes
Invalid votes : 0
Details | Fame Graph

The judges who refused were
Chief Justice Mr Justice Saeeduzzaman Siddiqui (who was due to retire on Nov 11, 2000),
Mr Justice Mamoon Kazi (retiring date Dec 29, 2000),
Mr Justice Nasir aslam Zahid (Feb 2, 2000),
Mr Justice Khalilur Rehman (April 24, 2001),
Mr Justice Wajihuddin ahmed (November 2003),
and Mr Justice Kamal Mansoor alam (April 2002).

In Punjab, 41 out of total 43 judges of the Lahore High Court were administered the oath. Only two judges.
Mr Justice Ehsanul Haq Ch
and Mr Justice Najamul Hassan Kazmi -- did not take oath.

In Sindh, three High Court judges;
Mr Justice Dr Ghous Muhammad,
Mr Justice Rasheed ahmed Razvi
and Mr Justice Mushtaq ahmed Memon
were not invited to take fresh oath under PCO in Karachi.

Reader's Comments Write Your Comment
Notify me when comment has been approved and published 
Please do not use indecent language. Any comment with abusive or foul language will be removed.

ali ( Mianwali,Pakistan) Wednesday, August 13, 2008 11:57:59 AM (MDT - USA)
Himmat-e-Mardaan, madad-e-Khuda

Phone Messages

Previous Phone messages

No Records Found
Public Figures